top of page
Image by Bee Felten-Leidel



hands holding stones.jpg



chapter 13.jpg

Becky Titelman began her publishing journey in 2004 by writing one small paragraph in a notebook. That little tidbit about a young witch in magic school sparked an entire series that soon would take Harford County, Maryland by storm! By October 2005, The Wonky Witch was released, and Becky began spreading the word about her self-published novel, both to schools and teachers that she had connections with. And pretty soon, The Wonky Witch was being read by youngsters all over the community.

While promoting her first book as much as possible, Becky was finishing up writing the second in the series, The Wonky Witch and the Wizard-napping, which was released just that next year in 2006. Working with an illustrator for the first time on the second book was an amazing project for Becky. It was harder than she thought, considering both she and her illustrator had different views on what the characters should look like. Traveling back and forth from New York City to Maryland often, Becky released her second book during an exciting signing event at a local Barnes and Noble to huge success! The line to have Becky sign the book wrapped all the way around the children's section of the store and went out the front door! The third Wonky Witch book, The Wonky Witch and the Witching Well, was released in 2009. After that, Becky released her holiday collection between 2012 and 2014, which included The Stable Elf (2012), A Boy and His Snowman (2013), A Hippopotamus for Christmas (2014). On October 24th, 2015, Becky released the fourth book in The Wonky Witch series, The Wonky Witch and the Weird Warlock. In 2016, Becky published Partridge and a Pear Tree, and in 2019, Becky released her newest novel, It's a Dog's Life. In October of 2020, Becky released the newest installment of the Wonky Witch series, The Wonky Witch and the Wandering Waif, the long-awaited fifth book. 

chapter 7.jpg
cat at door.jpg
bottom of page